Museums & Historical Societies & Sites

Audubon Center – Silk Farm, 3 Silk Farm Road, Concord, NH 603-224-9909, http://www.nhaudubon.org
AVA Gallery and Art Center, 11 Bank St., Lebanon, NH 603-448-3117, http://www.avagallery.org
Andover Historical Society, 105/106 Depot Street, Andover, NH 603-735-5628, http://www.andoverhistory.org/ In the historic Potter Place railroad station and adjacent to the Northern Rail Trail – http://www.fnrt.org
Bradford Historical Society, Route 114 corner of Rte 103, Bradford, NH 603-938-5314, http://www.bradfordnhhistorical.org
Charlestown Main Street Historic District, 26 Railroad Street, Charlestown, NH603-826-4400, http://www.crjc.org/heritage/N06-17.htm
Currier Museum of Art, 150 Ash Street, Manchester NH 603-669-6144, http://www.currier.org
Danbury Historical Society, 30 Deckman’s Road, Danbury, NH, Currently restoring the North Road Schoolhouse. 603-768-3603, http://www.townofdanburynh.org/docs/historicalsoc.pdf
The Fells-Historic Estate and Gardens,  456 Route 103A, Newbury, NH 603-763-4789, http://www.thefells.org
The Fort at No. 4, 267 Springfield Road, Charlestown, NH 603-826-5700, http://www.fortat4.com
Henniker Historical Society, Academy Hall, 5A Maple St, Henniker, NH 603-428-6267, http://www.hennikerhistory.org
Hood Museum of Art, Dartmouth College, Wheelock St Hanover NH 603-646-2808, http://hoodmuseum.dartmouth.edu/
McAuliffe-Shephard Discovery Center, 2 Institute Drive, Concord, NH  603-271-STAR (7827), http://www.starhop.com/
Mt. Kearsarge Indian Museum, Kearsarge Mt. Rd., Warner, NH 603-456-3244, http://www.indianmuseum.org
Montshire Museum of Science, One Montshire Road, Norwich, VT, 802-649-2200, http://www.montshire.org/An outstanding museum with hands-on exhibits that delight kids of all ages.
Musterfield Field Farm Museum, Harvey Rd., North Sutton, NH 603-927-4276, http://www.musterfieldfarm.com/
Newport Historical Society, 22 Main St, Newport, NH 603-863-1294, http://www.newporthistory.org
Newbury Historical Society, Sherman Hall, Village Rd., So. Newbury, NH 603-938-2892, http://www.newburyhistorical.org
New Hampshire Historical Society, 6 Eagle Square, Concord NH 603-228-6688, http://www.nhhistory.org/
New Hamphire Telephone Museum, 22 East Main Street, Warner, NH 603-456-2234, http://www.nhtelephonemuseum.com
New London Historical Society, Little Sunapee Rd., New London, NH 603-526-6564, http://www.newlondonhistoricalsociety.org
Nugget TheatreSouth Main St., Hanover, NH, 603-643-2769http://www.nugget-theaters.com
Path of Life Garden, 36 Park Way – near Harpoon Brewery and Simon Pearce, Windsor, VT 802-345-5616, http://www.pathoflifegarden.com
The Pierce Homestead, childhood home of US President Franklin Pierce, Rt 9 & 31 Hillsborough NH  603-478-3165, http://www.franklinpierce.ws & http://www.nhstateparks.com/franklin.html
Pierce Manse, adult home of US President Franklin Pierce, 14 Horseshoe Pond Lane, Concord NH 603-225-4555, http://www.piercemanse.org
The Precision Museum, 196 Main St  Windsor VT 802-674-5781,   http://www.americanprecision.org
Saint-Gaudens National Historic Site, 139 Saint-Gaudens Rd, Cornish NH 603-675-2185, http://nps.gov/saga
SEE Science Center, 200 Bedford Street Manchester, NH  603-669-0400, http://www.see-sciencecenter.org/hands on science experience for kids
Shaker Village Canterbury, 288 Shaker Road, Canterbury NH 603-783-9511, http://www.shakers.org/
Shaker Village Enfield, 447 NH Route 4A, Enfield, NH 603-632-4346, http://www.shakermuseum.org
Sutton Historical Society, Blue House, Meeting House, Sutton School House, South Sutton Common, Old Stone Museum, South Sutton, NH 603-938-5448, http://www.sutton-nh.gov
Tarbin Gardens, 321 Salisbury Road (Rte. 127 South) Franklin, NH 603-934-3518, http://www.tarbingardens.com
Warner Historical Society, 15 West Main St., Warner, NH 603-456-2437, http://www.warnerhistorical.org
Wilmot Historical Society, Historical Room located in Wilmot Town Offices, Off Rt. 11, Wilmot Flat, NH 603-526-6384, http://www.wilmothistoricalsociety.org